Argentina vs Paraguay: TV channel, live stream, team news and kick off time for the Copa America


ARGENTINA face neighbours Paraguay with their passionate fanbase expecting a far better performance than that of their opening game.

Lionel Messi and co were outplayed by Colombia on Saturday – but Eduardo Berizzo’s Paraguayans fared little better as they were held to a 2-2 draw by Qatar.

Lionel Messi was unable to prevent Argentina falling to a 2-0 defeat against Colombia
Getty – Contributor

What time does Argentina vs Paraguay kick off?

This Copa America clash will take place on Thursday, June 20 at 1.30am UK time.

In Brazil, that is Wednesday, June 19 at 9.30pm.

The match will be held at Estadio Mieirao in Belo Horizonte – venue of Brazil’s infamous 7-1 loss to Germany at the 2014 World Cup.

Last time these two sides met, Paraguay were the winners as Derlis Gonzalez scored the only goal to cause a huge World Cup qualifying upset on Argentine soil.

What TV channel is Argentina vs Paraguay on and can I live stream it?

Premier Sports will be showing live UK coverage of all the matches in the Copa America across its two channels.

The channels can be purchased to add to Virgin and Sky packages from £9.99 a month.

You can also live stream for the same cost via Premier Player.

In Argentina, fans have a choice between watching on TYC Sports, Television Publica Argentina or DirecTV Sports.

Meanwhile in Paraguay, DirecTV Sports and Tigo Sports will be showing the action.

What is the team news?

Argentina boss Lionel Scaloni is believed to be dropping Sergio Aguero and replacing him with Lautaro Martinez.

Watford’s Roberto Pereyra could also be in line for a start with Angel Di Maria likely to drop to the bench.


Goalkeepers: Franco Armani, Agustin Marchesin, Esteban Andrada

Defenders: Nicolas Otamendi, Ramiro Funes Mori, Marcos Acuna, Nicolas Tagliafico, German Pezzella, Renzo Saravia, Juan Foyth

Midfielders: Angel Di Maria, Roberto Pereyra, Giovani Lo Celso, Leandro Paredes, Rodrigo De Paul, Exequiel Palacios, Guido Rodriguez, Ivan Marcone

Forwards: Lionel Messi, Sergio Aguero, Paulo Dybala, Lautaro Martinez, Matias Suarez


Goalkeepers: Antony Silva, Roberto Junior Fernandez, Alfredo Aguilar

Defenders: Gustavo Gomez, Ivan Piris, Bruno Valdez, Junior Alonso, Fabian Balbuena, Juan Escobar, Santiago Arzamendia, Ivan Torres

Midfielders: Oscar Romero, Richard Ortiz, Rodrigo Rojas, Miguel Almiron, Celso Ortiz, Matias Rojas

Forwards: Oscar Cardozo, Hernan Perez, Derlis Gonzalez, Federico Santander, Cecilio Dominguez, Juan Iturbe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here